No you do not. A perpetual license means you will always have access to the verison that you purchased. 

If you don't wish to move away from that version, we won't force you to. 


However, if you want the most up-to-date version of the software then you will have to purchase an update plan. You have two options available for purchase:

  1. Purchase it on an as needed basis ($60/year). This means before or anytime after your update plan expires you can purchase a new plan from the Licenses page under Account > View Licenses. Select the Update button on the license you wish to add the plan to, then select the single purchase option. Upon doing so, follow the prompts to complete your purchase.
  2. Subscribe to automatically purchase the update plan ($49/year). You can purchase this plan from the Licenses page under Account > View Licenses. Select the Update button on the license you wish to add the plan to, then select the annual subscription option. Upon doing so, follow the prompts to complete your purchase. We will automatically charge your card on file for the next 12 months when the current update plan expires.